//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Summer Reading List

After a long of year of seminars, I’m looking forward to doing some reading that’s not for class.  I’m sure I will be ploughing through some stuff for next semester, but in the midst of it, these are some books I’m hoping to read.

1.  “To Change the World” by James Davison Hunter

2.  “Jesus and the Land” by Gary Burge

3.  “The Third Choice” by Mark Durie

4.  “Unbroken” by Laura Hillenbrand

5.  “God’s Glory in Salvation through Judgment” by James Hamilton

6.  “The Island at the Center of the World” by Russell Shorto

7.  “The Glory of the Atonement” edited by Charles Hill and Frank James

8.  “Kingdom Without Borders” by Miriam Adeney

9.  “Why We Love the Church” by Kevin DeYoung and Ted Kluck

10.  And if I get to it, “The Meaning of the Pentateuch” by John Sailhammer

Normally there’d be a biography or two mixed in there, but I read several this past spring and so I will sit that aside for the summer.  And just because I will read it does not necessarily mean I agree with it.  If you have other good suggestions that might be worth reading, throw them up here as a comment.  That’s what reading lists are for!

Read something this summer.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

